Committees and Task Forces

Annual Forum Committee:

Chair 2020: Carl Arnold | carl@arnoldlawmediation.com
Goal: To build the Collaborative Law Institute community through informing the membership of the accomplishments of the Institute as well as to inspire and educate the members to rise to higher levels of Collaborative practice.
Forum 2020 | December 3-&4 | Oakridge Conference Center, Chaska, MN

Blog Committee:

Chair 2020: Inna Telkova | inna@mdcfamilylaw.com
Goal:

Governance Committee:

Chair 2020: Brian Burns & Angela Heart | burnstherapy@gmail.com  angela@heartlaw.net
Goal: To provide the Board of Directors with recommendations that might further the organizational health of CLI. To that end, the Governance Committee shall conduct ongoing review of our organization’s policies, bylaws, and infrastructures with the purpose of ensuring that CLI is efficient, accountable, and fully engaging its members

Media Contact:

Contacts for 2020:
Carl Arnold, Attorney, Mediator | carl@arnoldlawmediation.com | 507-786-9999
Deborah Clemmensen, Child Specialist, Family Specialist | deborah.clemmensen@gmail.com | 952-767-0190
Goal:

Membership Committee:

Chair 2020: Audra Holbeck | aholbeck@holbecklaw.com
Goal: To develop an active membership by reaching out to prospective members and serving existing members. The committee is responsible for developing and implementing policies regarding the new member and renewal processes. We organize and staff new member receptions and the CLI Annual Picnic.

Public Education:

Chair 2020: Ron Ousky | ron@ousky.com
Goal: To double the number of Collaborative process cases annually through a process of education of the public and professional communities. The committee focused on achieving this goal through increasing public awareness via outreach and media relations.

Sliding Scale Fee Committee:

Chair 2020: Kari McGuire | kari@ajwfinancial.com
Goal: To establish a program through which unrepresented low income parties may receive services in the Collaborative process.

Sponsorship Committee:

Chair 2020: Audra Holbeck | aholbeck@holbecklaw.com
Goal:

Sunshine Committee:

Chair 20120: Angela Heart | angela@heartlaw.net
Goal:

Technology Committee:

Chair 2020: Carl Arnold | carl@arnoldlawmediation.com
Goal:

Training Committee:

Co-Chairs 2020: Tonda Mattie & Lee Eddison | tmattie@mndivorce.com lee@familiesredefined.com
Goal: To engage the Collaborative Institute members and other professionals in a life-long learning process that promotes a shift of mind set and equips all professionals with special skills to that settlement occurs and healing begins.

Task Forces

Website Task Force:

Chair:  Louise Livesay-Al | louise@livesaylawoffice.com
Goal:

Legislative Task Force:

Chair:  Linda Wray | lwray@tclegalservice.com
Goal: